Leadership Council Members

George Alexeeff
Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment
California Environmental Protection Agency

Henry "Andy" Anderson
Wisconsin Division of Public Health

Tina Bahadori
American Chemistry Council

Scott Becker
Association of Public Health Laboratories

Stacy Bohlen
National Indian Health Board

Lisa Conti
Environmental Health Division
Florida Department of Health

Ken Cook
Environmental Working Group

Lois Gibbs
Center for Health, Environment and Justice

Daniel Goldstein

Rick Hackman
Procter & Gamble

Richard Jackson
University of California Los Angeles School of Public Health
(Chair – Policies and Practices Work Group)

Paul Jarris
Association of State and Territorial Health Officials

Elise Miller
Collaborative on Health and the Environment

Franklin Mirer
Hunter College
City University of New York

Robert Peoples
Green Chemistry Institute
American Chemical Society

Robert (Bobby) Pestronk
National Association of County and City Health Officials

Susan Polan
American Public Health Association

Kathleen Rest
Union of Concerned Scientists
(Chair - Education and Communication Work Group)

Robert Rickard

Roger Rivera
National Hispanic Environmental Council

Alan Roberson
American Water Works Association

Jennifer Sass
Natural Resources Defense Council

Peggy Shepard
WE ACT for Environmental Justice
(Chair – Serving Communities Work Group)

Gail Shibley
Office of Environmental Public Health
Oregon Department of Human Services / Oregon Health Authority

Martha Stanbury
Michigan Department of Community Health

Andrea Kidd Taylor
School of Community Health and Policy
Morgan State University
(Chair – Chemical Emergencies Work Group)

Nsedu Witherspoon
Children’s Environmental Health Network

Federal Agency Contributors

Facilitation and Staff Support

Action Agenda
Recommendations by sector

Join the National Conversation Network